Cover image

TERASEM ISLAND, SECOND LIFE
TUESDAY, December 10, 2013
IN HONOR OF INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RIGHTS DAY

10:00AM – 1:00PM PST
1:00PM – 4:00PM EST
6:00PM – 9:00PM GMT


IMMORTALITY AND THE LAW

1:00 – 1:05PM – Welcome by Conference Organizer, Lori Rhodes
Second Life Avatar Name: Lori Darling

1:05 – 1:15PM – Introduction by Conference Organizer, Lori Rhodes
Terasem Movement, Inc.


1:15 – 1:35PM – "Leveraging Switzerland's Legislation on Euthanasia
(article 115 of the Swiss Criminal Code) to Vastly
Improve Cryonics Pre-Treatment"


 

Franco Cortese
International Coordinator
Cryonics Switzerland
Ontario, Canada
(Avatar Name: FrancoCortese)

1:35 – 1:55PM – Formal Interaction


1:55 – 2:15PM – "Transhumanism Today and Tomorrow:
Ethical Aspects and Laws Shaping Our Future"


 

Heikki Lääkkö
Global Administrator and VP Marketing
United World Builders
Helsinki, Finland
(Avatar Name: Heikki88)

2:15 – 2:35PM – Formal Interaction


2:35 – 2:55PM – "The Medico-Legal Need for a
Cryonics-Friendly Autopsy"


 

Loraine (Lori) Rhodes
Legal Researcher
Terasem Movement, Inc.
Palm Bay, FL
(Avatar Name: Lori Darling)

2:55 – 3:15PM – Formal Interaction


3:15 – 3:35PM – "Mindfiles, Mindware and Mindclones:
Legal Aspects of Virtual Humans"


 

Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D. President & Co-founder,
Terasem Movement, Inc.
Space Coast, FL, United States
(Avatar Name: Vitology Destiny)

3:35 – 3:55PM – Formal Interaction

3:55 – 4:00PM – Conclusion

 

Terasem Movement, Inc. thanks you for your participation in its
9th Annual Colloquim on the Law of Futuristic Persons.