Terasem Movement, Inc.
9th Annual Virtual Workshop on
Geoethical Nanotechnology

Cover image

TERASEM ISLAND, SECOND LIFE
SATURDAY, JULY 20, 2013
44TH ANNIVERSARY OF 1ST HUMAN ON THE MOON

10:00AM 1:00PM PDT
1:00PM 4:00PM EDT
5:00PM 8:00PM GMT


NANOTECH SAFE HARBORS

1:00 – 1:05PM – Opening, Conference Center Rules & Convener Introduction

Lori Rhodes, Terasem Event Coordinator
(Avatar Name: Lori Darling)

1:05 – 1:20PM – Welcome by Conference Convener
Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D.
President, Terasem Movement, Inc.
(Avatar Name: Vitology Destiny)


1:20 – 1:40PM – "Ethics of Perception and Nanocognition
(Nanorobot-aided Cognition)"


 

Melanie Swan
MS Futures Group
Palo Alto, CA, USA
(Avatar Name: Xantha Oe)

1:40 – 2:00PM – Formal Interaction


1:20 – 1:40PM – "Nanoscience, Nanoengineering and Nanotechnology"


 

Lou Balogh, PhD
American Society for Nanomedicine
US Technical Advisory Group to ISO
Nanotechnology
Boston, MA, USA
(Avatar Name: Lou Balogh)

2:20 – 2:40PM – Formal Interaction


1:20 – 1:40PM – "Nanoroboethics"


 

Ido Bachelet, PhD
Faculty of Medicine & Life Sciences
Bar Ilan University
Bar Ilan, Israel
(Avatar Name: Ido Bachelet)

3:00 – 3:20PM – Formal Interaction


1:20 – 1:40PM – "Aviation Regulation As a Model for
Nanotech Regulation"


 

Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D.
President & Co-founder, Terasem Movement, Inc.
Space Coast, FL, United States
(Avatar Name: Vitology Destiny)

3:40 – 3:55PM – Formal Interaction

3:55 – 4:00PM – Conclusion

 

Terasem Movement, Inc. thanks you for your participation in its
9th Annual Workshop on Geoethical Nanotechnology.